| Author |
Message |
Sarafina Admin's Lover

Joined: 31 Mar 2006 Posts: 586
|
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:33 pm Post subject: 10/11/09- WTF? Anyone else seeing this? |
|
|
hey all, today I started doing some editing on the forum etc...and This keeps popping up!
"A username and password are being requested by *http://www.furrybrasil.com.br* The site says: "Portal-FB""
Anyone else seeing this? I asked Tecoon & he has NO idea where this came from. We are looking into the matter to try & get rid of this & where the hell it came from.
Just wanted to see if it was just me & to give everyone a heads up! I have no clue if it's harmless or harmful, so just be aware & to be safe you may wanna just click the "cancel" button
I'll update once we figure this out!
_________________ I'm a white thylacine with turqoise stripes, eyes, & hair. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Astralfox

Joined: 12 Dec 2006 Posts: 76
Location: New Zealand
|
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I'm seeing it when I visit random pages... does that help? _________________ You cannot catch, contain, nor destroy me. for I am energy.
I AM NOT A FOX, DAMMIT
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Sarafina Admin's Lover

Joined: 31 Mar 2006 Posts: 586
|
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 5:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
yeah. Well I know now it's not just me & Tecoon. We still have no clue how this came about _________________ I'm a white thylacine with turqoise stripes, eyes, & hair. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Astralfox

Joined: 12 Dec 2006 Posts: 76
Location: New Zealand
|
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I'd guess that the request is an attempt to steal passwords? It doesn't really seem on the level to me...
_________________ You cannot catch, contain, nor destroy me. for I am energy.
I AM NOT A FOX, DAMMIT
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|